Executive Committee
page-template-default,page,page-id-97,bridge-core-1.0.4,ajax_fade,page_not_loaded,,qode-child-theme-ver-1.0.0,qode-theme-ver-18.0.9,qode-theme-bridge,qode_header_in_grid,wpb-js-composer js-comp-ver-5.7,vc_responsive

Executive Committee

The AJBCC is controlled by an Executive Committee, members of which give their time voluntarily. It represents a cross section of companies and people with significant experience in Australia Japan trade and investment.

The Executive Committee meets frequently and is responsible for formulating the organisation’s strategic direction and business community engagement.

Sir Rod Eddington AO, President AJBCC and Akio Mimura AC Chair JABCC
Sir Rod Eddington AO, President AJBCC and Akio Mimura AC Chair JABCC


Sir Rod Eddington AO

Chairman, Asia Pacific Advisory Council, JP Morgan

Vice Presidents

Ian Williams

Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills

Bob Seidler AM

Principal, Kokusai Business Advisory

Peter Coleman

Managing Director & CEO, Woodside Energy Ltd


Doug Bartley

Director, Pacific Title Pty Ltd.

Executive Members

Tim Lester

Principal, Jameson Boyce Partners

Craig Keary

Managing Director, Asia Pacific, AMP Capital

Dr Stephanie Fahey

CEO, Australian Trade Commission (Austrade)

Vandita Pant

Chief Commercial Officer - Marketing, Procurement & Logistics, BHP

Peter Grey

MLC Limited, Independent Non-Executive Chairman

Chris Salisbury

Chief Executive - Iron Ore, Rio Tinto

Peter Cleary

Senior Consultant, Shinka Management

Lachie Hart

Managing Director, Stockyard

Prof. Veronica Taylor

Australian National University

Anthony Pratt

Executive Chairman, Visy

Andrew Parker

Partner, Deals and Asia Practice Leader, PwC Australia

Andrew Gauci

Managing Director, Lendlease Japan

Ex-Officio Members

Australia Japan Foundation

Represented by Murray McLean AO, Chair

Australian and New Zealand Chamber of Commerce & Industry in Japan (ANZCCJ)

Represented by Sally Townsend, Chair

AJBCC Future Leaders

Natalie McDowell, Senior Associate, Herbert Smith Freehills

Foundation for Australia-Japan Studies (FAJS)

Prof Jenny Corbett

Melanie Brock

CEO Melanie Brock Advisory